Stamps featuring the Diamond Jubilee of Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan

The Philippine Postal Corporation will issue a set of stamps to commemorate the diamond jubilee of Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan.

Kind of Issue: Commemorative
Denomination & Quantity: P7 (40-on) – – – 160,000 (4 designs) (sheetlet of 8) – – – 7,000
Date of Issue: June 26, 2008
Last Day of Sale: June 25, 2009 (as stock allows)
Sheet Composition: 40 (4 x 10) and 8 (4 x 2)
Size of Stamps: 40mm x30mm
Perforation: 14
Printing Process: Litho-Offset (4 colors)
Paper: Imported Unwatermarked
Printer: Amstar Company, Inc.
Project Proponent: Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan
Design Coordinator: Corazon 1. Loza
Layout: Michael Lou U. Montejo
Designs: 1. Immaculate Concepcion Chapel

2. St. Francis Xavier

3. Jesuit Missionary, Archbishop James T. G. Hayes, SJ

4. Science Center Building of the School

The stamps and Official First Day Covers will be available starting June 26, 2008 at the Philatelic Services, Door 203, Liwasang Bonifacio, 1000 Manila and at all Regional Offices of the Philippine Postal Corporation.

Trivia about the Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan

You may also like...

Leave a Reply