Stamps featuring the Three Battles in Cagayan De Oro City

Three Battles in Cagayan de Oro City

The Philippine Postal Corporation will issue a stamp to commemorate the Centennial of the Three Battles in Cagayan de Oro City; the Battle of Cagayan, Battle of Agusan Hill and the Battle of Makahambus Hill.

Kind of Issue:Commemorative
Denomination & Quantity:P5.00 – – – – – 50,000
Date of Issue:June 12, 2000
Last Day of Sale:December 12, 2000
Sheet Composition:50 (10 x 5)
Size of Stamp:30mm x 40mm
Size of Souvenir Sheet:140mm x 84mm
Printing Process:Litho-Offset (4 colors)
Paper:Imported Unwatermarked
Printer:Amstar Company, Inc.
Designer:Simonette Faburada Sagaral
Design Coordinator:Commissioner Antonio J. Nontalvan II
Layout Artist:Alfonso V. Divina
Graphic Artist:Edgar P. Patricio

Stamp and Official First Day Covers will be available starting 12 June 2000 at the Philatelic Division, Door 203, Liwasang Bonifacio, 1000 Manila and all Regional Offices of the Philippine Postal Corporation.

Trivia about the Three Battles in Cagayan de Oro City

You may also like...

Leave a Reply