Stamps featuring the Security Bank Corporation

The Philippine Postal Corporation is coming up with the 60 Years of Security Bank (1951-2011) stamps, which will be issued on June 18, 2011. It is classified as a “Commemorative” kind of issue with a denomination of P 10.00 and quantity of 132,000 pieces.

Kind of Issue: Commemorative
Denomination & Quantity: Php 10.00 / 132,000 pieces
Date of Issue: June 18, 2011
Last Day of Sale :  June 17, 2012 (as stocks allow)
Sheet Composition:  40
Size of Stamp :  40 mm x 30 mm.
Perforation: 14
Printing Process: Litho-Offset (4 colors)
Paper: Imported Unwatermarked
Printer: Amstar Company, Inc.
Designer: Rodolfo V. Asuncion, Jr.
Layout Artist: Victorino Serevo
J.A. Delos Santos
Design Coordinator lenita D.L. San Diego
Mai Sangalang
Designs: Stamp 1 shows the Corporate Headquarters of Security Bank located at Plaza Goiti, Manila in 1951 and now with its present location at Ayala Avenue, Makati City.

Stamp 2 shows the evolution of the corporate logo through the years.

Trivia about the Security Bank Corporation

You may also like...

Leave a Reply