Trivia about the Presidential Seal stamps

The original stamps were issued on April 5, 2001 as part of the Presidential seal definitive series. Sales of the stamps were stopped and remainders recalled and sent to the stamp vaults upon the discovery of forgeries in early 2002. With the pressing need for P1.00 and P6.00 stamps, part of over 28,000.000 stamps in storage were taken out of the stamp vault and surcharged with the new values.

Stamps and Official First Day Covers will be available starting May 19 and November 13, 2003 respectively at the Philatelic Service, Door 203, Liwasang Bonifacio, 1000 Manila-and all Regional Offices of the Philippine Postal Corporation.

Stamps featuring the Presidents Corazon C. Aquino, Fidel V. Ramos and Joseph Ejercito Estrada

You may also like...

Leave a Reply