|TAGUIG CITY HALL – Taguig seat of government was originally situated in Brgy. Sta. Ana and was later transferred to Brgy. Tuktukan in the early 1970s. After enduring various calamities throughout its 20-year history, the building then suffered severe structural damages. In2003, the Taguig Municipal Hall underwent a major facelift, through the initiatives of current mayor Sigfrido Tinga. The newly-renovated building was inaugurated on April 24, 2004,in time with Taguig's 4l7th Founding Anniversary.On December 8 of the same year, Taguig was declared a city, by virtue of Comelec's en banc decision confirming the results of the 1998 plebescite and ratifuing its conversation from municipality to a highly urbanized city.|
FORT BONIFACIO – Now considered the seat of progress in Taguig, Fort Bonifacio used to be a military camp back in the American colonial period.The US government acquired a 2,578 hectare property of Taguig for military purposes and named it Fort McKinley after US President William McKinley. On May 14, 1949, Fort McKinley was finally turned over to the Philippine govemment by virtue of US Embassy Note No. 0570. In 1957, it became the permanent headquarters of the Philippine Army. It was subsequently renamed Fort Bonifacio after Andres Bonifacio, whose father, Santiago Bonifacio, was a native of Tipas, Taguig. When Fort Bonifacio was privatized and placed under the administration of the Bases Conversation Development Authority, the whole area was restored to Taguig.